About ahec

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far ahec has created 52 blog entries.

2/11/15 RN Medical Surgical

Founded in 1921, Straub Clinic & Hospital is a fully integrated nonprofit health care system with a 159-bed tertiary care hospital in Honolulu, a network of neighborhood clinics and a visiting specialist program that reaches throughout the state of Hawai‘i. With more than 300 employed or contracted physicians who are leaders in their fields, Straub [...]

By | February 12th, 2015|Health Care Jobs|Comments Off on 2/11/15 RN Medical Surgical

2/11/15 RN Neonatal Intensive Care Unit

Kapi‘olani Medical Center for Women & Children is well recognized as Hawai‘i’s leader in the care of women, infants and children. With 207 beds and 66 bassinettes, the nonprofit hospital is Hawai‘i’s only maternity, newborn and pediatric specialty hospital. It is also a tertiary care, medical teaching and research facility. Specialty services include intensive care [...]

By | February 12th, 2015|Health Care Jobs|Comments Off on 2/11/15 RN Neonatal Intensive Care Unit

2/11/15 RN Surgical ICU

RN - Surgical ICU Queen Emma Tower 4 SICU is an all private room 11 bed unit with designated isolation rooms (2), hemodialysis rooms (2), and Psych room (1). The unit operates on a 24 hour basis, with 24 hour Intensive coverage. QET 4C SICU provides care for pediatric (age between 28 days and 17 [...]

By | February 12th, 2015|Health Care Jobs|Comments Off on 2/11/15 RN Surgical ICU

National Health Service Corps loan repayment program now accepting applications

Now accepting applications through March 30, 7:30 pm ET. Primary care providers can pay off student loans while serving in underserved communities. Click here for details. The Hawaii State Loan Repayment Program continues to accept applications. Please click here for details.

By | January 22nd, 2015|News|Comments Off on National Health Service Corps loan repayment program now accepting applications

Webinar January 15, 2015: In-Home Rehabilitation After TKA via Telehealth

The National Telehealth Webinar Series Presented by the National Consortium of Telehealth Resource Centers PRESENTS: In-Home Rehabilitation after TKA: The Effectiveness of Delivery via Telehealth Thursday, January 15, 2015 9:00 AM HST, 10:00 AM AKST, 11:00 AM PST, 12:00 PM MST, 1:00 PM CST, 2:00 PM EST Presented by:  Patrick Boissy, PhD Assoc. Prof., Orthopedic Surgery, Faculty of Medicine & Health [...]

By | January 14th, 2015|News|Comments Off on Webinar January 15, 2015: In-Home Rehabilitation After TKA via Telehealth

Nurse Corps Loan Repayment Program is accepting applications

NURSE Corps members help to create healthy communities in poor urban and rural areas as they build their own fulfilling and productive careers. NURSE Corps Loan Repayment Program sets registered nurses (including advanced practice registered nurses and nursing faculty) on a rewarding career path while paying off 60 percent of their unpaid nursing student loans [...]

By | January 13th, 2015|News|Comments Off on Nurse Corps Loan Repayment Program is accepting applications

1/12/15 Pediatrician (Maui)

The Hawaii Permanente Medical Group, Inc. is seeking a BC/BE Pediatrician to join its Pediatrics Department at Kaiser Maui Lani Medical Office in Hawaii.Position Highlights: -Exceptional opportunity for a Pediatrician with solid clinical skills to provide primary care services in an innovative and fully integrated health system.-All clinics are Patient-Centered Medical Home certified. -High degree [...]

By | January 12th, 2015|Doctor Jobs|Comments Off on 1/12/15 Pediatrician (Maui)

1/5/15 Ultrasound Technologist (Lihue)

Hawaii Pacific Health, Lihue, HI. As the ARDMS Ultrasound Technologist, you will help ensure that the Imaging Services at Wilcox Memorial Hospital provide quality diagnostic services and care for patients and their families by performing diagnostic ultrasound examinations. For more information, please click here.

By | January 6th, 2015|Health Care Jobs|Comments Off on 1/5/15 Ultrasound Technologist (Lihue)

1/5/15 Registered Nurse- Operating Room

Shriners Hospital for Children, Honolulu, HI. Part-time 20-30 hours per week (10 hours per day). Monday-Thursday. The RN assists the orthopedic surgeons and anesthesiologists in the operating room within the scope of the nursing duties. For more information, click here.

By | January 6th, 2015|Health Care Jobs|Comments Off on 1/5/15 Registered Nurse- Operating Room